The 2019 Special Education Transportation Award

The Minnesota School Bus Special Education Committee, in cooperation with the Minnesota Association for Pupil Transportation (MAPT), is sponsoring the 17th annual awards program to identify and recognize the best transportation professionals in the categories of special education school bus drivers, and bus assistants serving Minnesota students.

Below you will find the link for an electric nomination form for the awards program. If your nominee is chosen, you will be notified. The first place winner for each category will be awarded a plaque and certificate at the 2019 Train The Trainer Conference in July in Brooklyn Park Minnesota.

Completed nomination forms must be received by May 3, 2019.

Questions about the Special Education Driver or Assistant may be directed to SPED Transportation Award Chair Amy Tiedens at or 763-550-7132.