Raising the standard of safety for pupil transportation in Minnesota

The Minnesota Association for Pupil Transportation is a non-profit association of school transportation professionals and industry leaders who promote safe and efficient student transportation within the state of Minnesota.

MAPT Board Positions

Want to reach out to an MAPT board member?
Email mapt@theceso.com to get connected.

PresidentJohn ThomasEastern Carver County Schools
Vice-PresidentNick KlaseusCleveland Schools
TreasurerTom ThoemkeNorth St Paul - Maplewood-Oakdale
SecretaryAmy TiedensDistrict 287
Region 1 DirectorTroy SchreifelsOsseo Schools
Region 2 DirectorVal LindahlByron Public Schools
Region 3 DirectorNicole CarlenDassel - Cokato
Region 4 DirectorTom NelsonCook County Schools (Grand Marais)
Region 5 DirectorKurt OsweilerRoseau Schools
Director at Large AKaren DayonRosemount-Apple Valley -Eagan Schools
Director at Large BKala HenkensiefkenBemidji Schools
Director at Large CCindy McKayFridley Schools
Past PresidentDerrick AgateRetired
Vendor PartnerChris WirzNorth Central Bus
Vendor PartnerHoglund Bus Company
Vendor PartnerTodd TelinTelin Transportation
Vendor PartnerUnited Bus Sales
Administrative AdvisorRay KrollRetired
Audit (VP Role)Nick KlaseusCleveland Schools
LegislativeTroy SchreifelsOsseo Schools
MembershipCindy McKayFridley Schools
Newsletter (Past Pres.)Derrick Agate
ProgramDerrick Agate
Special EducationAmy TiedensDistrict 287
WebsiteKaren DayonRosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan
By-LawTroy SchreifelsOsseo Schools
AwardsVal LindahlByron Public Schools
Admin of the YearJohn ThomasEastern Carver County Schools
Poster ContestCindy McKayFridley Schools
Safety CommitteeCindy McKayFridley Schools
Train The TrainerAmy TiedensDistrict 287
MN DPS OPTLt. Brian Reu
MN DOEKelly Garvey
LobbyistBrad Lundell
CommunicationsRylee StaffaroniCenter for Effective School Operations (CESO)

Our Regions


Region I - Metropolitan area

Including all school districts in the following counties:
Anoka, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey and Washington.

Region Director: Tim Rybak

Region II - Southern

ncluding all school districts in the following counties:
Blue Earth, Brown, Cottonwood, Dakota, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Jackson, Le Sueur, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, Mower, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Olmsted, Pipestone, Redwood, Rice, Rock, Scott, Sibley, Steele, Wabasha, Watonwan, Waseca, and Winona.

Region Director: Val Lindahl

Region III - Central

Including all school districts in the following counties:
Benton, Big Stone, Carver, Chippewa, Chisago, Douglas, Grant, Isanti, Kanabec, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Meeker, McLeod, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, Pope, Renville, Sherburne, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Todd, Traverse, Wright and Yellow Medicine.

Region Director: Nicole Carlen

Region IV - Northeast

Including all school districts in the following counties:
Aitken, Carlton, Cass, Cook, Crow Wing, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake and St. Louis.

Region Director: Tom Nelson

Region V - Northwest

Including all school districts in the following counties:
Becker, Beltrami, Clay, Clearwater, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Ottertail, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau, Wadena and Wilkin.

Region Director: Kurt Osweiler

Want to reach out to your director regarding events and updates? Email mapt@theceso.com to get connected with your regional director.

MAPT Bylaws

Bylaws are the rules and principles that define MAPT.