MAPT Board Positions

Position & Term Length

Name & Contact Info

Term Expire (July 31)


President
(2 year)
John Thomas, Transportation Coordinator

Eastern Carver County Schools

11 Peavey Road

Chaska, MN 55318

Phone (952) 556-6161 Fax (952) 556-6169

thomasjohn@district112.org

 

2023
Vice President

(2 year)

Nick Klaseus, Transportation Director

Cleveland School District

400 6th St

Cleveland, MN 56017

Phone (507) 931-5460

klaseus.nick@cleveland.k12.mn.us

 

2023
Secretary

(2 years)

Amy Tiedens, Transportation Coordinator

Intermediate District 287

1820 Xenium Lane N

Plymouth, MN 55441

Phone (763) 550-7132 

astiedens@district287.org

 

2022
Treasurer

(2 years)

B.J. Ison, Supervisor of Transportation

North Saint Paul Public- Maplewood-Oakdale ISD 622

2225 Mcknight Rd N

North Saint Paul, Minnesota 55109

Phone (651) 621-1981

bison@isd622.org

 

2023
Director Region I

(3 years) 

Keith Paulson Transportation Director

Anoka-Hennepin Public Schools

2727 N. Ferry Street

Anoka, MN 55303

Phone: (763) 506-1132 mobile (612) 437-3548

keith.paulson@anoka.k12.mn.us

 

2023
Director Region II

(3 years)

Val Lindahl Transportation Manager

Byron Public Schools ISD 531

361 13th St NW 

Byron, MN 56902

Phone (507)775-2423

val.lindahl@byron.k12.mn.us

 

2022
Director Region III

(3 years)

Nicole Carlen, Transportation Coordinator

Dassel-Cokato School Dist. #466

4852 Reardon Ave SW, Suite 1700

Cokato, MN 55321

Phone 320-286-4105 Fax 320-286-4101

nicole.carlen@dc.k12.mn.us

 

2023
Director Region IV

(3 years)

Tom Nelson, Transportation Manager

Cook City Schools

101 West 5th St.

Grand Marais, MN 55604

Phone (218) 370-8489 Fax (218) 

tnelson@isd166.org

 

2024
Director Region V 

(3 years)

Kurt Osweller, Transportation Director

Roseau Community Schools, ISD 682

509 Third Street North East
Roseau, MN 56751

Phone (218) 463-1942 Fax (218)

kurt_osweiler@roseau.k12.mn.us

 

2023
Director at Large A District

(3 year)

Karen Dayon, Coordinator of Transportation

Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan Public Schools

15180 Canada Avenue

Rosemount, MN 55068

Phone (651) 423-7863

Karen.Dayon@district196.org

 

2024
Director at Large B District

(3 year)

Kala Henkensiefken, Special Transportation Manager        

502 Minnesota Ave NW

Bemidji, Minnesota 56601

Phone (651) 621-1981

kala.henkensiefken@isd131.net

 

2022
Director at Large C Contractor (3 year)                 Cindy McKay, Transportation Coordinator

Fridley Public Schools

6000 West Moore Lake Dr

Fridley, MN 55432

Phone (763) 502-5026

Cindy.Mckay@fridley.k12.mn.us

 

2023
Past President Derrick Agate Sr., Transportation Director

Hopkins Public Schools

1001 Highway 7,

Hopkins, MN 55305

Phone (952) 988-4118 Fax (952) 988-4107

Derrick.Agate@hopkinsschools.org

 

2023

 

Revised 07-21-2021 (Elections)