MAPT Board Positions

  • President (2 years)

    Derrick Agate Sr., Transportation Director

    Hopkins Public Schools

    1001 Highway 7,

    Hopkins, MN 55305

    Phone (952) 988-4118 Fax (952) 988-4107

    Derrick.Agate@hopkinsschools.org

    Term Expire: 07-31-2019

     

  • Vice President (2 years)

    John Thomas, Transportation Coordinator

    Eastern Carver County Schools

    11 Peavey Road

    Chaska, MN 55318

    Phone (952) 556-6161 Fax (952) 556-6169

    thomasjohn@district112.org

    Term Expire: 07-31-2019

  • Secretary (2 years)

    Amy Tiedens, Transportation Coordinator

    Intermediate District 287

    1820 Xenium Lane N

    Plymouth, MN 55441

    Phone (763) 550-7132 

    astiedens@district287.org

    Term Expire: 07-31-2020

     

  • Treasurer (2 years)

    Thomas Berlin

    Burnsville-Eagan-Savage

    1667 Snelling Ave N

    St. Paul, MN 55108

    Phone (952) 707-2069

    tberlin@isd191.org

    Term Expire: 07-31-2019

  • Director Region I (3 years)

    Tim Rybak, Director of Operations

    Bloomington Public Schools

    8801 Lyndale Ave South

    Bloomington , MN 55420

    W 952-806-8766 C 952-292-2296 F 952-806-8761

    trybak@isd271.org

    Term Expire: 07-31-2021

  • Director Region II (3 years)

     

    Nick Klaseus, Transportation Director

    Cleveland School District

    400 6th St

    Cleveland, MN 56017

    Phone (507) 931-5460

    klaseus.nick@cleveland.k12.mn.us

    Term Expire: 07-31-2019

  • Director Region III (3 years)

    Nicole Carlen, Transportation Coordinator

    Dassel-Cokato School Dist. #466

    4852 Reardon Ave SW, Suite 1700

    Cokato, MN 55321

    320-286-4100 Ext. 1005 Fax 320-286-4101

    nicole.carlen@dc.k12.mn.us

    Expire: 07-31-2020

  • Director Region IV (3 years)

    Tom Nelson Facilities/Transportation Director

    PO Box 265 Grand Marais Mn. 55604

    Phone- 218-387-2271 Ext. 644

    tnelson@isd166.org

    Term Expire: 07-31-2021

  • Director Region V (3 years)

    Kurt Osweller, Transportation Director

    Roseau Community Schools, ISD 682

    509 Third Street North East
    Roseau, MN 56751

    Phone (218) 463-1942 Fax (218)

    kurt_osweiler@roseau.k12.mn.us

    Term Expire: 07-31-2020

  • Director at Large A District (3 year)

    Karen Dayon, Coordinator of Transportation

    Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan Public Schools

    15180 Canada Avenue

    Rosemount, MN 55068

    Phone (651) 423-7863

    Karen.Dayon@district196.org

    Term Expire: 07-31-2021

  • Director at Large B District (3 year)

    B.J. Ison, Assistant Director of Transportation
    North St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale School District 

    651-621-1981

    bison@isd622.org

    Term Expire: 07-31-2019

  • Director at Large Contractor (3 year)

    Cindy McKay, Transportation Coordinator

    Fridley Public Schools

    6000 West Moore Lake Dr

    Fridley, MN 55432

    Phone (763) 502-5026

    Cindy.Mckay@fridley.k12.mn.us

    Term Expire: 07-31-2020

  • Past President

    Kala Henkensiefken, Special Transportation Manager

    502 Minnesota Ave NW

    Bemidji, MN 56601

    Kala_Henkensiefken@isd31.net

    Term Expire: 07-31-2019

  • Awards/Service Pins:

    Val Lindahl, Transportation Director 

    Byron School IDS 531

    val.lindahl@byron.k12.mn.us

    Phone: 507-775-2423