MAPT Board Positions

PositionNameDistrictemailWork Phone
PresidentJohn ThomasEastern Carver County Schoolsthomasjohn@district112.org952-556-6161
Vice-PresidentNick KlaseusCleveland Schoolsklaseus.nick@cleveland.k12.mn.us507-931-5460
TreasurerB.J. IsonNorth St Paul - Maplewood-Oakdalebison@isd622.org651-621-1981
SecretaryAmy TiedensDistrict 287astiedens@district287.org763-550-7132
Region 1 DirectorTim RybakBloomington Schoolstrybak@isd271.org952-806-8766
Region 2 DirectorVal LindahlByron Public Schoolsval.lindahl@byron.k12.mn.us507-775-2423
Region 3 DirectorNicole CarlenDassel - Cokatonicole.carlen@dc.k12.mn.us320-286-4100 x1005
Region 4 DirectorTom NelsonCook County Schools (Grand Marais)tnelson@isd166.org218-387-2271 x644
Region 5 DirectorKurt OsweilerRoseau Schoolskurt_osweiler@roseauschool.org218-463-1942
Diector at Large AKaren DayonRosemount-Apple Valley -Eagan Schoolskaren.dayon@district196.org651-423-7685
Director at Large BKala HenkensiefkenBemidji Schoolskala_henkensiefken@bemidji.k12.mn.us218-333-3225
Director at Large CCindy McKayFridley Schoolscindy.mckay@fridley.k12.mn.us763-502-5026
Past PresidentDerrick AgateHopkins Schoolsderrick_agate@hopkinsschools.org952-988-4118
Vendor PartnerChris WirzNorth Central Buschrisw@northcentralinc.com320-257-1239
Vendor PartnerRandy JohnsonHoglund Bus Companyrandyjohnson@hoglundbus.com612-850-5839
Vendor PartnerDave MohrTelin Transportationdmohr@telingroup.com763-262-3328
Vendor PartnerJason AndersonUnited Bus Salesjason@unitedbussales.com612-251-8364
Administrative AdvisorRay KrollRetiredrckroll@comcast.net612-819-9645
Committee
Audit (VP Role)Nick KlaseusCleveland Schoolsklaseus.nick@cleveland.k12.mn.us507-931-5460
LegislativeKeith PaulsonAnoka-Hennepinkeith.paulson@anoka.k12.mn.us763-506-1132
MembershipCindy McKayFridley Schoolscindy.mckay@fridley.k12.mn.us763-502-5026
Newsletter (Past Pres.)Derrick AgateHopkins Schoolsderrick_agate@hopkinsschools.org952-988-4118
ProgramDerrick AgateHopkins Schoolsderrick_agate@hopkinsschools.org952-988-4118
WebsiteKaren DayonRosemount-Apple Valley-EaganRosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan651-423-7685
Special EducationAmy TiedensDistrict 287astiedens@district287.org763-550-7132
By-LawTroy SchreifelsOsseo SchoolsschreifelsT@district279.org763-391-7000
Other
AwardsVal LindahlByron Public Schoolsval.lindahl@byron.k12.mn.us507-775-2423
Director of the YearDerrick AgateHopkins Schoolsderrick_agate@hopkinsschools.org952-988-4118
Poster ContestCindy McKayFridley Schoolscindy.mckay@fridley.k12.mn.us763-502-5026
Safety CommitteeCindy McKayFridley Schoolscindy.mckay@fridley.k12.mn.us763-502-5026
Train The TrainerAmy TiedensDistrict 287astiedens@district287.org763-550-7132
Organizations
MN DPS OPTLt. Brian Reubrian.reu@state.mn.us651-350-2007
MN DOEKelly Garveykelly.garvey@state.mn.us651-582-8524
LobbyistBrad Lundelllundelllegislative31@gmail.com612-220-7459
Web/CommunicationRylee StaffaroniCESOrylee.staffaroni@theceso.com651-395-0239